We can Create Snapchat Account. Snapchat is a social media app that allows you to share videos and photos with other users that disappear after you send them. You can also send direct messages, upload to your story, add gifts, and more. i will help you create an account now.
To create Snapchat account, you need to Create a Gmail account here. Gmail helps secure your Snapchat accounts from unauthorized users and hackers, with its two factor security settings.
Having done that let’s Create Snapchat account for you immediately.
Sign up for your Snapchat
- Enter your First Name and Last Name in the box provided for it.
- Note: You cannot edit any username or name which you used in creating snapchat account. So, think carefully before you decide on using any name. plus that, note also that whatever name you used will be displayed on your profile and anyone on your contact will see that, so choose details wisely.
- Create a strong password of at least 8 to 10 letters of your choice. It should contain letters, numbers and symbols.
- Put the Gmail address you created click the link if you have not created.
- Enter your Birth date.
- Click Signup/accept
2. It displays Manage your Snapchat Account homepage
Scrolling down will show you the settings page. Here you can edit your phone number or email, password, upload a profile picture and set other things like privacy, GPS or filters.
And by swiping right you will see the “stories” this is the social network part of Snapchat, stories are photos or videos (Maximum 10 seconds long) that anyone can post to the public for 24 hours, after this, all will be erased forever.
Login Snapchat Account
Snapchat is one of the most popular messaging apps (Also it works as a little social network as well) from the last couple of years.
To login to your snapchat account, follow the instructions below:
- Visit Snapchat login page . Fill in your details below:
2. Snapchat Homepage displays
How to Retrieve your Snapchat Account
You can lose access to your Snapchat account by forgetting your login details or losing your device. but here is a process to help you get back to your Snap chart account.
- Go to Snapchat Login page
- click forgot password
- fill in the form that will be displayed to you by entering your email address and password.
- Login to your email and click on the link sent to you.
- Choose a new password and confirm it.
- Lastly, return to the Login page and enter your email with the new password.
Delete Snapchat Account
Snapchat an instant messaging app popular with youngstars that allows users to send pictures and videos that are only viewable for short periods.
But while hunfdreds of millions of daily users consume and create content with Snapchat, not everyone is pleased with the mobile app.
One of the most significant concerns with Snapchat is that a receipient can record snaps with a creator’s knowledge or consent. And tlthough snapchat does notify a sender when a receipient takes a screenshot or records a video through propriety software, some apps allow receipients to circumvent these checks.
If you no longer want to keep your Snapchat account, you can delete it and that’s what i want to help you do now.
How to delete Snapchat account
- Visit accounts.snapchat.com
- Log into your account
- Scroll down to Delete My Account on the Manage My Account page
- Tap Delete My Account
- Enter your username and password to confirm
- Click Continue to start the process
- Don’t log into the app again
- Your Snapchat account will be deleted permanently in 30 days.
How to temporarily Deactivate Snapchat
You can deactivate your Snapchat if you just want a break from the app. Currently, there’s no direct way to disaable your account temporarily. The only way to deactivate snapchat is to delete it.
After you delete your Snapchat, the platform gives you 30 days to change your mind before deleting your account permanently. So, to temporarily deactivate your Snapchat, you could cancel the deletion process before the 30-days period expires.
What happens if you delete your Snapchat account?
The instant you complete the Snapchat deletion process, an invisible 30-day timer starts. You now have just over four weeks to chande your mind. After the 30 days, snapchat deletes the following data from its database:
- account Settings
- Location data
- Device data
According to snapchat, some of your personal information may remain the database for “certain legal, security and business purposes“.